Do You Need A Ft Lauderdale Marijuana Lawyer?
Medical Marijana To Be Voted On In November
If you become the victim of police aggression, unlawful search and seizure, a drug raid, or any assault on your right to use Cannabis / Marijuana for Medicinal purposes, you will need to speak to a lawyer.
Our Ft Lauderdale Network of Marijuana Lawyers Will Be Ready To Help You
Busted for pot? Get a Lawyer!
Our lawyers are top notch Ft Lauderdale criminal defense attorneys who are experienced in defending people who have been victimized by the unfairness related to the soon to be passed marijuana laws.
Current Marijuana Charges In Ft Lauderdale?
Get A Ft lauderdale Marijuana, pot, weed, reefer, grass and cannabis lawyer
Marijuana Charges and Statutes
The Florida Comprehensive Drug Abuse Prevention and Control Act, codified in Chapter 893 of the Florida Statutes.
Simple Possession / Under 20 Grams – Florida Statute § 893.13 defines possession or delivery of marijuana under 20 grams as a first degree misdemeanor.
Possession of Marijuana Paraphernalia is also a first degree misdemeanor.
Possession of Marijuana Over 20 Grams – according to Florida Statutes § 893.13, is a third degree felony.
Manufacture of Cannabis / Cultivation – Producing or growing marijuana is a third degree felony under § 893.13 of the Florida Statutes.
Trafficking Cannabis or the sale and distribution of marijuana:
- Less than 25 pounds is a third degree felony
- Trafficking 25 to 2,000 pounds of marijuana or 300 to 2,000 plants is a second degree felony.
- Trafficking over 2,000 pounds is a first degree felony.
Get Yourself An Experienced Ft Lauderdale Marijuana Lawyer Now
Florida Marijuana Penalties
Certain cannabis convictions in Florida will result in an immediate suspension of your driver’s license for two years pursuant to Florida Statutes § 322.055, whether or not the charge was driving related. Other convictions can lead to:
a three-year ban on public housing
a lifetime firearm ban pursuant to Florida Statutes § 790.23 for felony convictions
the inability to receive state financial aid and certain scholarships for schooling
being ineligible for government employment unless registered in a drug treatment program
an inability to receive certain licenses, permits or certifications unless registered in a drug treatment program for felonies
a five-year ban on adopting or becoming a foster parent in Florida
Marijuana offenses in Florida that are classified as first degree misdemeanors can incur jail sentences for up to one year and/or fines up to $1,000. Second degree misdemeanor offenses can incur up to 60 days in jail and/or fines up to $500. A third degree felony can result in up to five years in state prison and/or up to $5,000 in fines. Second degree marijuana felonies are punishable by up to 15 years in state prison and fines up to $25,000. First degree felonies can incur up to 30 years in prison and/or fines up to $200,000.